Calvin Brian10429364_620757944688304_8382004969042926885_n

At our awards night in The Glen Bar on Friday night last, Dan Gayer 
received the club player of the year award, with the B team award going 
the way of Brian Geary. Player’s player of the year awards went to Ger 
O’ Gorman for the first team and Stephen O’Sullivan for the B’s. At 
youth’s level, Calvin Moran was nominated as player of the year with 
Ryan O’Gorman the nominee at under 16 level.
The mouse race event again proved a great success. Thanks to all who 
contributed financially in the shape of race and mice sponsorship and 
to the many gamblers on the night. The winners of the 10 races will 
receive their prizes from their promoters in the coming days. Many 
thanks to Mary and Nora for hosting us and providing the food, and also 
to Seán Hartnett who presented the various medals and trophies. Well 
done to all those involved in the running of the event, especially 
Ronan and Laura Gilbourne who were the chief co-ordinators.